Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How many people here OC without a CPL?

How many people here OC without a CPL?

Just curious how many users OC without a CPL, and how much of a inconvience it is putting it in the trunk when you leave the establishment? I'm new to the open carry policy, and purchasing my first handgun on Monday.

I do because I'm not yet 21. It sucks having load and unload but it's just something you have to do. I'm to the point where I'm used to it. Make sure you take the case all the way out of the trunk, then take the gun out of the case, then load it and holster. Same thing for putting it back in but pretty much in reverse.
    "No state shall convert a liberty to a privilege, license it, and charge a fee therefor.- Murdock vs Pennsylvania 319 US 105

...If the state converts a right into a privelege, the citizen can ignore the license and fee and engage in the right... with impunity.
    - Shuttleworth vs City of Birmingham, Alabama 317 US 262

Where rights secured by the Constitution are involved, there can be no legislation which would abrogate them.
    - Miranda vs Arizona 384 US 436

Thumbs up

I do. Im fairly new to the oc world myself.

Im waiting to take my cpl class at the end of this month.

I havent yet took my gun out in the car, only oc while walking my dog.

I asked alot of questions on the forum about transporting and oc without cpl,
    seems straight forward. Im sure its a bit of a hassel to have to go through the
    whole trunk routine every time to carry but its whats gotta be done without a cpl.

There are alot of thin lines when doing so. Becareful, before you go out and transport to oc
    check out the forum and ask questions if you need to.

There is alot of little laws that could jam you up when you dont have a cpl.

I found alot of people here will give great advice when it comes to this subject.
    Id rather look at my ugly Glock than shoot your fancy S&W.

Quote Originally Posted by GlockIt View Post