Thread: Cato Institute: "Tough Targets: When Criminals Face Armed Resistance from Citizens"

Cato Institute: "Tough Targets: When Criminals Face Armed Resistance from Citizens"

I don't know if this has been posted here, but thought this would be an interesting source for those of us who like data:

http://www.scribd.com/fullscreen/78800063

Enjoy!
    Giving up our liberties for safety is the one sure way to let the violent among us win.

"Though defensive violence will always be a 'sad necessity' in the eyes of men of principle, it would be still more unfortunate if wrongdoers should dominate just men." -Saint Augustine

Disclaimer – I am not a lawyer! Please do not consider anything you read from me to be legal advice.

Not much "data" per se -- but information. I'm sure they used good data to generate it.

Thanks for the post!
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Campaign Veteran Glock9mmOldStyle's Avatar

Thumbs up ^Thanks for posting this Doc. +1

The following paragraph from this paper speak volumes, I know I have heard such dribble from my elected officials dozens of times often while I'm wearing a gun yet nothing bad has ever happened. Go figure???