Thread: After Wave Of Violence, Councilman Wants Gas Station Security

Thumbs down After Wave Of Violence, Councilman Wants Gas Station Security

Following a string of brutal killings and attacks, a city councilman is making bold suggestions to keep violent crimes down — including forcing gas station owners to hire security guards.
    More at the following link...

http://detroit.cbslocal.com/2012/02/...lence-in-city/

I would hope that they give these Security Guards some training in Michigan OC Laws...

*facepalm*

This council member needs to learn to shut up and keep his not so bright ideas to himself.

Did anyone else notice this council member's name is Kwame K.?

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm
    Last edited by TheQ; 02-28-2012 at 09:55 PM.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Quote Originally Posted by PDinDetroit View Post
    I would hope that they give these Security Guards some training in Michigan OC Laws...
    As a Security Officer I would hope they are ARMED and not made into defensless targets like so many in my profession are.
    Want to keep informed of Open Carry events in your area? Go to www.miopencarry.org/update

I carry a gun because a Police Officer is too heavy.

For Drama free gun rights discussion, see http://forums.michiganopencarry.org/

Quote Originally Posted by Ezerharden View Post
    As a Security Officer I would hope they are ARMED and not made into defensless targets like so many in my profession are.
    +1