Thread: Update: Pistol Free Zone status

Update: Pistol Free Zone status

I have just gotten out of Richard LeBlanc coffee hours and had a chance to ask him about pistol free zones. The long and the short of it is the committee chairman, John Walsh, doesn't feel it has the support he wants it to have. I have been told that if people call their representatives and have their representatives go to John Walsh the committee chairman. The bill will get out of the committee and go to the floor for a vote.

This may be moot by the end of the week.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Banned
    Why?

Quote Originally Posted by stainless1911 View Post
    Why?
    Stay tuned. Watch our legislation email list.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Banned
    Wilco

BTW thanks for all the behind the scenes work, its unseen, but not un noticed.
    Last edited by stainless1911; 03-12-2012 at 03:15 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by stainless1911 View Post
    wilco

btw thanks for all the behind the scenes work, its unseen, but not un noticed.
    yvw

Quote Originally Posted by TheQ View Post
    Stay tuned. Watch our legislation email list.
    How does one get on that list?