Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: No guns allowed lapeer sheriff dept

No guns allowed lapeer sheriff dept

here is the link
    http://youtu.be/tJcPe9JtCqI
    Quis custodiet ipsos custodes? (who will watch the watchmen?)

I am not a lawyer. Nothing in any of posts should be construed as legal advice.

Interesting encounter.
    Quote Originally Posted by Beretta92FSLady
    I am no victim, just a poor college student who looks to the day where the rich have the living piss taxed out of them.

I was up to the Lapeer "Gravel Pit" on Sunday Afternoon/Evening and gentleman told me that Lapeer is trying to discourage Open Carry (mentioned County Sheriff). I was surprised by that but not surprised by this after having heard that. Too bad really, I like the Lapeer area and have considered moving there.

You let me know when the meeting will be for the County Commission if the Sheriff does not handle it properly. I got your back and so will others.

BTW - The Under-Sheriff basically admitted on your audio that he is DENYING YOUR RIGHTS. Clear Violation of MCL 752.11, but I believe it is better to try to work with them to help them understand that they are not in compliance with State Law (MCL 123.1102), that by doing do they can lose their Qualified Immunity, and be subject to a Deprivation of Civil Rights Lawsuit.

Quote Originally Posted by LAW ENFORCEMENT (EXCERPT) Act 158 of 1966

MCL 752.11 Upholding or enforcing the law; duty of public officials.

Sec. 1.

Any public official, appointed or elected, who is responsible for enforcing or upholding any law of this state and who wilfully and knowingly fails to uphold or enforce the law with the result that any person's legal rights are denied is guilty of a misdemeanor.

History: 1966, Act 158, Eff. Mar. 10, 1967

I simply wonder how on earth a deputy, or under-sheriff, etc.. Can even consider a Sheriffs office "a business".

You get tax dollars? That is no business sir.
    Quote Originally Posted by Beretta92FSLady