Thread: New to OC and Whatcom County Report

New to OC and Whatcom County Report

Hey everyone, I am new to open carrying and found this forum and decided I would start posting about my open carry experiences. Today I open carried when I went to the sunset movie theater and the only time I was asked about the gun was by the guy behind the candy counter. He asked what it was and after I told him he told me he had just bought and XD smiled and told me to have a good day. I have carried at the Walmart, Haggen at Sehome, Fred Meyers on Lakeway, and Petco. So far no negative comments or anything so far. So anyways, that's my report hope you all have a good day.

Welcome to the Forum

The more you carry the easier it gets, carry on my freind.
    I truly Love my Country, But the government scares the he!! out of me.

DEMAND IT
    Congress SHALL NOT receive A salary greater than any service member and will be given EQUIVELANT insurance as any service member

I came into this world kicking and screaming covered in someone else's blood. And if necessary to protect the Constitution of The United States of AMERICA. I will go out the same way

All hail the Domain of Neptunus Rex

Regular Member sudden valley gunner's Avatar
    Welcome to the forum Cell. You'll probably run into to me at a few of those places, and John too. Sundays 10 Am Bakerview Starbucks would love to have ya join us.
    I am not anti Cop I am just pro Citizen.

U.S. v. Minker, 350 US 179, at page 187
    "Because of what appears to be a lawful command on the surface, many citizens, because
    of their respect for what only appears to be a law, are cunningly coerced into waiving their
    rights, due to ignorance." (Paraphrased)

Also new to the area, will stop in to Starbucks on Sunday.

Just a heads up concerning movie theaters; the AMC Loews 14 in Burlington is posted, although only on the doors that lead directly outside. No signage on the mall entrance, and the mall entrances don't seem to be posted.