Thread: Sb59

Sb59

”To disarm the people is the best and most effectual way to enslave them.”
    -George Mason

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qqVeXbBdSOQ
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WbD2zsar7Ps
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NEqkDABoddM

Banned
    I thought one was to sign up to read these.

I can't control what people do....I will keep my word and I won't be posting about it until tomorrow morning.
    Last edited by TheQ; 03-19-2012 at 10:28 PM.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Banned

Thumbs up

Looks pretty good so far.

This is what Michigan Students for Concealed Carry said when I posted the link to their status about Sb 59.

Xander - what you've posted is essentially the case. We expect to be able to talk about this openly by the end of tomorrow.

Needless to say, we're excited about this. We HAVE seen the full copy of the bill. It's a very, very long bill - there are an enormous number of provisions far above the ones listed above. We haven't gone through all the language with a fine-tooth comb yet, but we've been in touch with the legislative staffers and seen summaries of the bill - all of which check out.

For our purposes, this is definitely something that gives us what we want.

We WILL have a chance to make our voices heard on this issue, so it's extremely important that everyone stay tuned. We won't have a lot of notice on the committee hearing time, and we need to do everything we can to pack that room.
    "No state shall convert a liberty to a privilege, license it, and charge a fee therefor.- Murdock vs Pennsylvania 319 US 105