Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: $70,154.60

$70,154.60

As of 2/29/12, $70,154.60 is the current amount paid by CADL to it's attorney's. 372 billable hours @$185 per hour plus $1,334.60 in fees/mileage/ect. That is the residents of the CADL area's tax dollars at work. Being used to strip the citizens of Michigan of their right to open carry. Pissed yet?

$70,154.60
    Last edited by scot623; 03-20-2012 at 08:48 PM.

Holy f!!!!!!!!! Next time they ask Ingham County for a Millage I will make it a personal mission to walk door-to-door to let people know how they are spending money.

BTW, when I attended their 2011 Budget meeting in December of 2010, they had planned $28,000 for all legal expenses in 2011 -- looks like they went a LITTLE over budget.
    Last edited by TheQ; 03-20-2012 at 08:52 PM.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Quote Originally Posted by TheQ View Post
    Holy f!!!!!!!!! Next time they ask Ingham County for a Millage I will make it a personal mission to walk door-to-door to let people know how they are spending money.

BTW, when I attended their 2011 Budget meeting in December of 2010, they had planned $28,000 for all legal expenses in 2011 -- looks like they went a LITTLE over budget.
    I'm sure they couldn't care less. What they will probably do is take money from the firefighters(or something else essential) to pay for this, then tell everyone that unless they pass a millage they will close down fire stations. Then everyone will vote to pass it and think they are just funding the fire station and not anti-freedom lawsuits.