Thread: open carry on the james river

Question open carry on the james river

hey gotta question or two

Im new to open carry ive done some reading but i am still unclear about something can i open carry while fishing at anne carrow boat ramp its off maury and commerce and i go alone alot so i would like to also are there any restrictions to having your weapon chambered and viechle transport i ride a motorcycle so im guessing plain sight is on the hip im guessing on that one i know this sounds stupid but im always told the only stupid question is the one not asked
    Last edited by sigmaken; 03-23-2012 at 09:42 PM. Reason: double post

Moderator / Administrator Grapeshot's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sigmaken View Post
    Im new to open carry ive done some reading but i am still unclear about something can i open carry while fishing at anne carrow boat ramp its off maury and commerce and i go alone alot so i would like to also are there any restrictions to having your weapon chambered and viechle transport i ride a motorcycle so im guessing plain sight is on the hip im guessing on that one i know this sounds stupid but im always told the only stupid question is the one not asked
    Welcome to OCDO sigmaken - hope you enjoy it here and that you become a frequent flyer.

I'm not familiar with that ramp, but if it is city or county owned then OC or CC would be legal. If private property, then of course their rules.

Presuming that you are 18 yo or more you may OC on your motorcycle legally and of course loaded/hot - otherwise is would be a fancy paper weight.

We are having a small OC breakfast tomorrow morning - come on out and introduce yourself - a lot more ground can be covered in a very short time in face-to-face conversations.
    http://forum.opencarry.org/forums/sh...2-NEW-LOCATION