Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: SB 59: Call YOUR State Senator

SB 59: Call YOUR State Senator

The latest email on SB 59 has gone out:

http://us4.campaign-archive2.com/?u=...&id=58b9992469

Read the link, call your State Senator. The Michigan Hospital Association is trying to push through an amendment to water down the bill. Help needed now!

If they succeed in watering down the bill, every special interest group will come out of the woodwork and the bill will lose all PFZ repeal power!
    Last edited by TheQ; 03-27-2012 at 09:30 AM.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Any idea when they want to vote on this?

Word is this Thursday (that could always change).
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Ok, stupid question time

What exactly is the correct format for calling a State Rep? When someone answers do you just tell that person why you are calling or do you ask for someone in particular? Do you just state that you are calling to express your support for SB59? I have always wrote to my reps, so this will be my first time calling.
    Last edited by detroit_fan; 03-26-2012 at 10:39 PM.
    If guns cause crime, all mine are defective- Ted Nugent