• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

OC of rifles in MD

brutus1776

im a former maryland resident. i've expatt'ed to a freer state.
i've heard recently from a couple of different persons that OC of rifles is legal in maryland and always has been.
this flips everything i've ever known about md firearms law on its head.

im curious to see any documentation on this or whether any there are any express prohibitions on it.
curiosity has got the best of me.

Dreamer

Essentially, the MD AG has said that carrying a loaded long gun in MD is legal, but they will probably arrest you, steal your property, and charge you with, at minimum, Disorderly Conduct even if you meet none of the requirements.

And you'll probably be shot if you so much as hint at your "rights", verbally.

Of course, the way any gun-related case is handled in MD is entirely dependent on the WWW factor...

Last edited:

thebigsd

Founder's Club Member
Okay, I'll do it...