Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: To carry a weapon or not to carry a weapon. That is the question

To carry a weapon or not to carry a weapon. That is the question

First of all this is my first time posting here and for good reason. Allow me to introduce myself. I am former Marine Corp infantryman with a security forces secondary MOS. I did my service in the 1980's and I am now in my 40's and live happily knowing that ONE of my privileges is to store, use, and maintain a weapon of my choosing. I have recently extended my privilege by obtaining a concealed license for myself, my wife and my 23 year old daughter. I hold sacred the right to bear arms for the privilege to keep my oath to defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, here or abroad. I will fulfill that oath the day they lay me down.

I do not presume for all civilians out there to understand what it is like to be a part of something so much bigger then yourself, and some people may not understand what it is like to choose that lifestyle where one day you are alive and next day you are not. But know this; the life style I chose is not for me, it is for you.

There is a criminal element in today's society, for whatever reason known only to them, has become an element that holds no fear of death by enforcers or patriots of a rational society of law abiding citizens, veterans or public servants. They neither fear death, nor are they afraid to kill you without remorse. Many personal opinions may attribute to this behavior, but what matters, is that it does exist.