• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

To carry a weapon or not to carry a weapon. That is the question

paracharlie

First of all this is my first time posting here and for good reason. Allow me to introduce myself. I am former Marine Corp infantryman with a security forces secondary MOS. I did my service in the 1980's and I am now in my 40's and live happily knowing that ONE of my privileges is to store, use, and maintain a weapon of my choosing. I have recently extended my privilege by obtaining a concealed license for myself, my wife and my 23 year old daughter. I hold sacred the right to bear arms for the privilege to keep my oath to defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, here or abroad. I will fulfill that oath the day they lay me down.

I do not presume for all civilians out there to understand what it is like to be a part of something so much bigger then yourself, and some people may not understand what it is like to choose that lifestyle where one day you are alive and next day you are not. But know this; the life style I chose is not for me, it is for you.