Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Tasers

Tasers

On the news this morning taser bill passed the senate, will soon be legal in Mi

It passed the house. The package originated in the Senate but was changed by the house. Thus, the Senate needs to concur with the changes (direct up/down floor vote) before the bill becomes "enrolled".
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Banned
    A tazer will not do what a gun will do. For one thing, its no good until you get close, really close. You cant use it against more than one person, and you really can't reload and keep going. You can sink a glock, and it will work, not so with a tazer.

I do feel that tazers, as well as any other thing that might be used as a weapon, is protected my the second amendment.

There is also the issue of missing with one of the prongs. A Taser is useless if only one of the prongs finds the target. In a high adrenaline situation, what are the odds that the defender will actually hit the target with both electrodes, and actuate them correctly? In a home environment, the odds go down, for the simple fact that there are more obstructions, like table lamps, high backed furniture etc.. Outside in an open environment, a Taser is a decent non-lethal alternative. In the home, I don't think it would be as useful. Just my take on this.
    Be safe, be prepared, and carry on!

Alle Ihre Basisstation jetzt zu uns gehören

Banned
    It is my understanding that the ballistic tazers are still going to be off limits. You are however, correct in your assertion.