Thread: You might not want to write that on the forum.....case in point

You might not want to write that on the forum.....case in point

So George Zimmerman out in Florida has now had comments from his 2005 MySpace account pulled up from the depths of the archival storage of the internet...and those comments may play a part in his upcomming trial.

A prime example of why we should never "spout off flippantly" in this (or any other) forum or social media. You never know when you're remarks may suddenly be used against you, even if taken out of context.

Here's the news story:

http://www.centurylink.net/news/read..._viewed&page=2
    "The Second Amendment speaks nothing to an unfettered Right". (Post # 100)
    "Restrictions are not infringements. Bans are infringements.--if it reaches beyond Reasonable bans". (Post # 103)
    Beretta92FSLady
    http://forum.opencarry.org/forums/sh...ons-Bill/page5

Disclaimer: I am not a lawyer, nothing in any of my posts should be considered legal advice. If you need legal advice, consult a reputable attorney, not an internet forum.

"It's not just speculation and innuendo. He has a history and a habit of profiling people," Crump said. "He thinks certain things about certain racial groups."
    zomg, that's so unusual!!!

Quote Originally Posted by PistolPackingMomma View Post
    zomg, that's so unusual!!!

Maybe in his defense they can play an episode of Family Guy, or Futurama, or any of Russel Peters stand-up routines. If any of the judge, jury or prosecutor laugh then that evidence should get thrown out. ...cast the first stone etc...

Sent from my SCH-I800 using Tapatalk 2
    "A Right Un-exercised is a Right Lost"

"According to the law, [openly carrying] in a vehicle is against the law if the weapon is concealed" -Flamethrower (think about it....)

Carrying an XDm 9mm with Hornady Critical Defense hollowpoint. Soon to be carrying a Ruger along with it....