Thread: SB 1733 - Open Carry - passed the Oklahoma Senate 33-10

SB 1733 - Open Carry - passed the Oklahoma Senate 33-10

SB 1733 Open Carry passed the Oklahoma Senate today by a vote of 33-10.

On to the Governor!

Im watching the news on 9 and they always report biased on this. I cant wait for Fallin to sign it.

So I have a question. My family and I relocated to OKC a little over 9 months ago. After relocating I notified Texas about it so that I could change over my CC to out of state now that I'm a resident here. Now since I've been here I've yet to go and get my Oklahoma CC license because my Texas one is honored here. Now will my Texas permit allow me to OC 9-1 or will i need to go have an OK one to OC?

Quote Originally Posted by bronathan View Post
    So I have a question. My family and I relocated to OKC a little over 9 months ago. After relocating I notified Texas about it so that I could change over my CC to out of state now that I'm a resident here. Now since I've been here I've yet to go and get my Oklahoma CC license because my Texas one is honored here. Now will my Texas permit allow me to OC 9-1 or will i need to go have an OK one to OC?

Yes you can OC with a texas license.

From SB 1733

RECIPROCAL AGREEMENT AUTHORITY
    The State of Oklahoma hereby recognizes any valid concealed or unconcealed carry weapons permit or license issued by another state.