Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: North marysville albertsons

North marysville albertsons

I went grocery shopping at the North Marysville Albertsons today. I shop there quite frequently. I have never had any issues with OC there. When I got done paying for my stuff the manager was walking by with a till in her hand. She stopped and looked at me.

MANAGER: "I just gotta ask. Are you a cop or do you just carry that around?"
    Me: "No I'm not a cop. I'm a Law abiding Citizen who carries for self defense. What would it matter if I was a cop anyways? It's perfectly legal to OC in WA."
    MAN: " Well I don't feel comfortable with you carrying that in this store. Please do not come back in here with it."
    ME: " Ok ma'am if that's the case then I will not be coming back in here again. You're losing a costumer who spends 100's of dollars a month here." Have a good day."

I have written to the Albertsons Costumer Service email that was on the website. I informed them that I will not be shopping there anymore until I get a reply back on what ever their solution is. I also told them that I know of others carriers who shop there that I will be informing not to shop there anymore because the manager is uncomfortable with it.

So don't shop at Albertsons. They are not OC friendly. I will let everyone know when I get a response.

That's too bad. I OCd at albertsons in federal way today. I got nary a glance. I'm thinking it was just a paranoid manager.

I know it was. But still not shopping there until i get a response.

Quote Originally Posted by acmariner99 View Post
    That's too bad. I OCd at albertsons in federal way today. I got nary a glance. I'm thinking it was just a paranoid manager.