Thread: Uscca

Uscca

Does anyone have any personal experience with USCCA? I understand that they have some reimbursment plan for people who are taken to court over cc issues. I wonder if they offer the same plan for oc's in legal hassles.

Any experiences at all would be helpful.

Thanks,
    garyd

Alexandria, Fairfax County, Virginia, USA
    I realize the search function on these boards blows, but it's been discussed a few times. I've not heard any positives yet, though I haven't been swayed by the negatives either.

Its founder is promoting another "association" now as well.

thanks

Thanks Tess,
    I'm sorry for being a newbie here and new to discussion groups in general. There sure seem to be a lot of cranky people on these things - anyway, I was thinking what a great thing this would be, if it were for real. If it seems too good to be true, it usually isn't.

Can't say that I know anything about their "insurance" system, but they put out a pretty good podcast, called "Armed American Radio", which is hosted by Mark Walters, who is also the co-author of the book "Lessons from Armed America" with Kathy Jackson, the woman who runs the fantastic "Cornered Cat" website...

http://armedamericanradio.org/
    It is our cause to dispel the foggy thinking which avoids hard decisions in the delusion that a world of conflict will somehow mysteriously resolve itself into a world of harmony, if we just don't rock the boat or irritate the forces of aggression—and this is hogwash."
    --Barry Goldwater, 1964

Reimbursement usually comes from the employer of the thug cop who broke the law and violated your rights. All ya need is a lawyer to take a case on contingency. Or, start saving your pennies to give him a modest down payment for services rendered. I have such a rainy day fund.
    "I would rather be exposed to the inconveniences attending too much liberty than to those attending too small a degree of it." - Thomas Jefferson.