Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: What is Best Buy's company policy on open carry?

What is Best Buy's company policy on open carry?

I had a great experience at Best Buy last week. This week, as I was about to buy several items, I was asked to put my gun in my car. I should have asked for the employee's name. I left and drove away. He did tell me that it was company policy that firearms are not allowed.

What is the company policy on this matter?
    IBTL

Best Buy follows state law. There are a couple people that work at a best buy that post here.
    I Am Not A Lawyer, verify all facts presented independently.

It's called the "American Dream" because you have to be asleep to believe it. - George Carlin

I carry a spare tire, in case I have a flat. I carry life insurance, in case I die. I carry a gun, in case I need it.

Ask Technoweenie, he used to work there and has all the cites. In short, customers can carry. He was most likely quoting the employee handbook that says HE can't have a gun while working. Techno used to carry there when he was off work and there as a customer.
    Guns don't kill people, bullets do!

Which location was this?
    "Loyalty above all else except honor. " -John Mahoney

"A Government big enough to give you everything you want, is big enough to take away everything you have." -Gerald R. Ford

I just got back from BB getting my computer looked at, and no one said squat. I've been in the Lacey BB numerous times with no problem.
    "The beauty of the Second Amenment is that it will not be needed until they try to take it." Thomas Jefferson
    "Evil often triumphs, but never conquers." Joseph Roux
    http://nwfood.shelfreliance.com

this was at the best buy in bellevue
    IBTL

Regular Member WinchesterModel12's Avatar
    I have been in the Tacoma Best Buy several times without issues from employees
    If guns kill people......then all of mine are defective........ UNCLE TED