• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Open carry at walmart

logan_zugg

Well im new to the open carry law. I have been doing it for about 2 weeks now. Im from Texas and have always CC cause they have dont have OC but came to Virginia Beach with the Navy. So i though i would OC and CC at the same time just to try OC out. Well it has been really nice and i am starting to become a big fan of it! Just though it was cool when i ran in to someone else who was OC at Walmart. around 6PM today been here for a few weeks and was the first person i have seen OC. Just though i would share my story. Haha Need to see more people doing it!! I love getting the looks makes me laugh!

Tess

Founder's Club Member
WELCOME to OCDO, logan_zugg!

I, too, came to Virginia from Texas (retired at Lackland AFB, then moved here). It's incredibly liberating not to have to worry about what clothes you can wear because this prints or that doesn't offer freedom of movement or whatever. And I've found very few places, even here in the liberal enclaves of Northern Virginia, where OC is not *generally* accepted.

Many on hear speak of the WalMart walk as their first OC experience.

Thank you for your service.

logan_zugg