Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New to OC

New to OC

Just wanted to stop and say hi. I'm new to open carrying and I'll be openly carrying for the first time tomorrow in Beaver Dam. Wish me luck.

Glad to see Walker won as well.
    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Welcome and enjoy the freedom. No luck needed as the police know OC is legal.

If you want someone to carry with, go here. Also, brush up on the law if you haven't already.
    No free man shall ever be debarred the use of arms. Thomas Jefferson (1776)

If you go into a store, with a gun, and rob it, you have forfeited your right to not get shot - Joe Deters, Hamilton County (Cincinnati) Prosecutor

I ask sir, what is the militia? It is the whole people except for a few politicians. - George Mason (father of the Bill of Rights and The Virginia Declaration of Rights)

Well where I live nobody open carries so I don't know how civilians will take to it hence the wish me luck. I live in a pretty "redneck" area so I'm sure people won't mind....

Quote Originally Posted by fadepoint89 View Post
    Well where I live nobody open carries so I don't know how civilians will take to it hence the wish me luck. I live in a pretty "redneck" area so I'm sure people won't mind....

There are a couple of people who carry in your area, but their names escape me at the moment. I carried in Portage a few weeks ago with no issues.

If you go into a store, with a gun, and rob it, you have forfeited your right to not get shot - Joe Deters, Hamilton County (Cincinnati) Prosecutor

I ask sir, what is the militia? It is the whole people except for a few politicians. - George Mason (father of the Bill of Rights and The Virginia Declaration of Rights)

Cassville Area -Twelve Miles From Anything, Wisconsin, USA
    .... I live in a pretty "redneck" area so I'm sure people won't mind....
    Believe it or not, you don't have to be a redneck to support and exercise your right to keep and bear arms.... I usually wear shoes.