• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Rio Rancho OC

mwaterous

Alright, I thought I had posted here before but apparently I'm just lurking around and thinking I have... Hello from the north side of town, up here in Rio Rancho.

I'm new to OC. I own a Springfield XD .40, and my wife has a little (hah, little...) Charter Arms .357 pug. I love to shoot, I'm not a bad shot but definitely not a competition level shooter by any means... and I still find myself getting nervous about OC from time to time and as such haven't done so in a few of the places I frequent (grocery store, etc). I do around my work, my wifes work, when we go for walks around the neighborhood... around my house of course. I don't know why, I think because I didn't grow up around guns I still get this feeling like I'm doing something wrong, even though consciously I know it's not.