• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Missouri cities not to O.C. in

sleepwalker

I am new to OC i am a ccw permit holder for the last 5 years and i am wanting to open carry but i am having a hard time finding info on which cities i can oc in. can some one help me get info for the cities in missouri for OC ty

osmanobma

the list is way to long to possibly put all cities where you can and cant open carry in Missouri. your best bet is to look up the ordinances of the cities where you plan to carry.

here is a list of most cities in St. Charles and St. Louis Counties. it should be accurate, but again, (as Glenn Beck would say) you have to do your own research.

Open Carry (24):

St. Louis County

• Ballwin
• Crestwood
• Chesterfield
• Ladue
• Des Peres
• Eureka
• Pacific
• Richmond Heights
• Sunset Hills
• Hazelwood
• Bellefontaine Neighbors
• Brentwood
• Bridgeton
• Beverly Hills
• Huntleigh
• Warson Woods
• Black Jack
• Ferguson
• Jennings
• Green Park

St. Charles County

• St. Charles
• Lake St. Louis
• Weldon Spring

Open Carry With Permit:
(18)
St. Louis County

• Clayton
• Creve Coeur
• Manchester
• Twin Oaks
• Florissant
• Webster Groves
• O’Fallon
• Bella Villa
• Bellerive
• Glendale
• Pagedale
• Pasadena Hills
• Moline Acres
• Riverview

St. Charles County

• St. Peters
• Wentzville
• Warrington