Thread: New member and site Sponsor; teaches lawful use of lethal force

New member and site Sponsor; teaches lawful use of lethal force

Hello all,

I am an attorney and a writer, and my publisher Skip Coryell, who some of you may know, has just signed me up as a site sponsor. I've been active on gun sites in the past, and I've taught the legal use of lethal force for over 10 years as part of Michigan's "shall issue" Concealed Pistol License program. I'm a graduate of Gunsite Training Center (back when it was a 44 hour course) and many other handgun and self-defense training programs.

I look forward to getting to know you folks and in substantively contributing to the subject and law of "open" carry in the USA.

Cameron Reddy

Welcome. This place can be a little rough on new folks from time to time, but it is harmless, all in good humor, and really fun. Very informative site.
    "I would rather be exposed to the inconveniences attending too much liberty than to those attending too small a degree of it." - Thomas Jefferson.

"Better that ten guilty persons escape, than that one innocent suffer" - English jurist William Blackstone.
    It is AFAIK original to me. Compromise is failure on the installment plan, particularly when dealing with so intractable an opponent as ignorance. - Nightmare

Quote Originally Posted by cameronreddy View Post
    Hello all,

I am an attorney and a writer, and my publisher Skip Coryell, who some of you may know, has just signed me up as a site sponsor. I've been active on gun sites in the past, and I've taught the legal use of lethal force for over 10 years as part of Michigan's "shall issue" Concealed Pistol License program. I'm a graduate of Gunsite Training Center (back when it was a 44 hour course) and many other handgun and self-defense training programs.

I look forward to getting to know you folks and in substantively contributing to the subject and law of "open" carry in the USA.

Cameron Reddy
    Welcome!!