Thread: Woodinville homeowner shoots a burglar

Woodinville homeowner shoots a burglar

Homeowners came home to find a couple of burglars rummaging through their home. The husband pulled a gun on the man and called 911. While the homeowner was on the call, the burglar rushed toward him. The homeowner shot two times, hitting the man both times. The burglar, however, proceeded to run (past the homeowner?), got into a getaway car and was taken away by his woman driver. He later had to get into a hospital to treat the wound.

http://www.kirotv.com/videos/news/crime-news-video/lWw/

I am very much interested what kind of woulds were they, and what weapon the homeowner had, that the burglar was able to keep running. Does anyone have any more information?

I think the reaction to a rush towards anyone armed would be shots to the chest. It's the most obvious and easiest place to hit. Two hits and still running away, I'm thinking of something small like a 22 or 380. I'm no ballistics expert by any means.

Another +1 for the good guys. We are making progress on stopping crimes. Too bad the rewards out weight the risk for criminals right now.
    WA Guns
    "There is no such thing as a free lunch, but there is always free cheese in a mousetrap."

9MM, sounds like.
    Provision for free medical attendance and nursing, for clothing, for food, for housing, for the education of children, and a hundred other matters, might with equal propriety be proposed as tending to relieve the employee of mental strain and worry. --- These matters obviously lie outside the orbit of congressional power. (Railroad Retirement Board v Alton Railroad)

This is a proactive action into lowering burglaries do doubt, any recommendations, yes use a larger caliber.
    • Being prepared is to prepare, this is our responsibility.
    • I am not your Mommy or Daddy and do not sugar coat it but I will tell you simply as how I see it, it is up to you on how you will or will not use it.