• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Kck oc????

Mr.40

Hi everyone. I'm new to the OC world and am loving this site. Just curious if there are any updates on KCK's ban of OC?

kcgunfan

It is not illegal to carry a gun on your person, CCW is promoted in KS. OC may be on the books as illegal, but UOC may be preempted, the jury is out on that. All of the fallout hasn't settled yet.

Mr. Cowboy, I see you make a lot of posts about carrying being illegal. Near as I can tell, you've been shot down every time. Are you a troll, or do you get your legal advice from the back of cereal boxes?

I think if I am correct, you cannot O.C. in KCK. It is illegal to carry a weapon on your person.

Edit: fixed Swypo

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

Last edited:

Mr.40

I know CC is ok as I've been CC since 09, but I read in a forum that the process of fighting kcks illegal ban on open carry has been started..just curious if there's been any new news..

marine0300

Mr.40,

Thank you for inquiring on the status of challenging Wyandotte county and KCK open carry ban.

I can’t not get into specifics because we are working behind the scenes to overturn their ordinance.