Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New shipmate on board.

New shipmate on board.

Hi all,
    I'm new here and I admire all of you who OC. I've only carried a couple of times myself. More worried about dumb cops giving me trouble than anybody else. I've lived in CO for several years and I'm a Navy vet. I would like to know if there is a "meet up" coming up soon in Northren CO. Looking forward to meeting all of you out there.

Good day Y'all!

I'm down in Firestone. Thinking about organizing a regular meetup as I know there are several members in this area. There's at least 1 maybe 2 up FTC way.

Cool! Thats not to far for me. I'll keep my eyes open for that date.

Welcome to the board.
    One day your life is going to flash before your eyes, make it worth watching.

Welcome! Go Navy! Former ABH2 AW/SW from Sasebo's fleet. Good to see another Sailor around! Meet and Greets are happening around the state, and they're worth the drive, if your inclined. Strap it on, and walk confidently, most cops are not going to give you a hard time, and most others dont notice (Denver notwithstanding. Dumb Capital.)

Cheers Shipmate!
    Last edited by SpringsColt; 08-07-2012 at 07:22 PM.

Welcome. Glad you joined up. This is definitely a good place for information and contacts.
    Don't be disappointed if you have a hard time finding 'dumb cops giving me trouble". I do not believe there are many of them around.
    But that is not a promise.

Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by SpringsColt View Post
    Welcome! Go Navy! Former ABH2 AW/SW from Sasebo's fleet. Good to see another Sailor around! Meet and Greets are happening around the state, and they're worth the drive, if your inclined. Strap it on, and walk confidently, most cops are not going to give you a hard time, and most others dont notice (Denver notwithstanding. Dumb Capital.)

Cheers Shipmate!
    Hi ! Funny, I thought CO was landlocked ...