Thread: Wenatchee Open Carry Story

Thumbs up Wenatchee Open Carry Story

Hi,
    Its a short story as I have been open carring in Wenatchee for years and never had any problem anywhere. I should also say that I do cover up in Cosco.
    Never had a problem but I am awere of there policy. They will ask you to leave and comeback with your firearm not showing.
    Wenatchee is a great city. I might also say Chelan County is known for not hassling OC.

Glad your not having any issues OC... However, wheres the story?
    I Am Not A Lawyer, verify all facts presented independently.

It's called the "American Dream" because you have to be asleep to believe it. - George Carlin

I carry a spare tire, in case I have a flat. I carry life insurance, in case I die. I carry a gun, in case I need it.

Quote Originally Posted by TheGunMan View Post
    Hi,
    Its a short story as I have been open carring in Wenatchee for years and never had any problem anywhere. I should also say that I do cover up in Cosco.
    Never had a problem but I am awere of there policy. They will ask you to leave and comeback with your firearm not showing.
    Wenatchee is a great city. I might also say Chelan County is known for not hassling OC.
    I will attest to Chelan Co. being carry friendly....even 25 years ago.

Cool, can't wait to get moved over there:-)

Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2

Regular Member sudden valley gunner's Avatar
    A few years ago, I OC'd in Wenatchee for a few weeks while doing work there.

Chelan county Sheriff was in front of me in Starbucks getting coffee, he turned to me and asked is that the G-19? I carry the G-17. Then the conversation drifted to the very cold march they were having. No worries no problems.
    I am not anti Cop I am just pro Citizen.

U.S. v. Minker, 350 US 179, at page 187
    "Because of what appears to be a lawful command on the surface, many citizens, because