• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Big problem!!

USBP1969

Howdy,

I just filled out and signed the open carry petition for South Carolina.

When I reviewed my signature, my answers had been changed! I am a resident of SC, I am a registered voter, and I do own handguns, but my petition #4430 states the opposite!

I can not imagine how many other hundreds or even thousands of replies have been altered.

Additionally, the current Governor of SC is Nikki Haley.

Respectfully,
Kent Williams

Yeah I noticed the governor was wrong too. You can't expect a petition to be taken seriously when it doesn't list the right governor.

I would think Nikki Haley would be on board with it anyway since she has voiced support for greater gun freedom. This should also be addressed to the SC state congress, state supreme court, sheriffs and the attorney general.

saiga12boy

Whoa!!!

Howdy,

I just filled out and signed the open carry petition for South Carolina.

When I reviewed my signature, my answers had been changed! I am a resident of SC, I am a registered voter, and I do own handguns, but my petition #4430 states the opposite!

I can not imagine how many other hundreds or even thousands of replies have been altered.

Additionally, the current Governor of SC is Nikki Haley.

Respectfully,
Kent Williams