Thread: Rifle in case in a pickup truck question

Rifle in case in a pickup truck question

Rifle in case in a pickup truck question

I have a rifle in a case that I will be selling, I have a pickup truck no back seat or anything. I don't have a CCDW, can I leave the rifle in the the case on the floor leaning on the passenger seat? Or do I have to put it in the bed of the pickup? I have no lock for the case.

In case I get pulled over, I don't want to be charged with concealing a weapon. The case and rifle will be sold together. Anything I need to know?

Thanks
    I am not a lawyer, I study the history of gun control laws.

Founder's Club Member
    Are you just transporting it to drop it off to the seller or you riding around with it? Will the case fit behind the seat?
    You can have it in an enclosed case in the vehicle all you want, but I wouldn't leave it sitting propped on the front seat in plain sight unattended.

http://www.handgunlaw.us/states/kentucky.pdf

527.020 Carrying Concealed Deadly Weapon.