Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Even the AG office has it wrong...

Even the AG office has it wrong...

While corresponding with the Attorney Generals office regarding an open carry opinion, I received an initial response from an assistant attorney general with the following paragraph:

Quote Originally Posted by Asst Attorney General WA

The Attorney General’s Office does not have an official position on open carry of guns. However it is safe to state that Washington is not an “open carry state” as that term is generally understood. Specifically, RCW 9.41.270 addresses open carry of weapons. RCW 9.41

I am continuing my correspondence with them and will be requesting a review of this assistant attorney generals response.
    I Am Not A Lawyer, verify all facts presented independently.

It's called the "American Dream" because you have to be asleep to believe it. - George Carlin

I carry a spare tire, in case I have a flat. I carry life insurance, in case I die. I carry a gun, in case I need it.

Well, that is discouraging. Apparently this particular individual has never heard of State vs. Cassad. I'm very curious as to what their response will be.

Quote Originally Posted by slapmonkay View Post
    While corresponding with the Attorney Generals office regarding an open carry opinion, I received an initial response from an assistant attorney general with the following paragraph:

I am continuing my correspondence with them and will be requesting a review of this assistant attorney generals response.
    What's the name of the ignorant idiot?
    Rev. Robert Apgood, Esq.

A right cannot be lost by exercising it. McDonald v. Chicago, 561 U.S. 3025, 130 S. Ct. 3020, 3021, 177 L. Ed. 2d 894 (2010) (citing Near v. Minn., 283 U.S. 697 (1931)).

Although IAAL, anything I say here is not legal advice. No conversations we may have privately or otherwise in this forum constitute the formation of an attorney-client relationship, and are not intended to do so.