Thread: Coming to WI for the weekend

Coming to WI for the weekend

X-Posted from WI Carry on Facebook:

Lil ole me from Michigan will be visiting your fine state next week to attend a wedding.

The wedding will be in a church and the reception will be in a rental haul. I plan to CC at both, if legal -- and from my reading it appears to be so? http://handgunlaw.us/states/wisconsin.pdf

I have a Michigan CPL (Concealed Pistol License) and I don't plan to be drinking (If I do, I'll secure it in a safe in my trunk).

Am I missing anything?

Of course, I'll be taking my retention holster with me and I'll OC while I'm out and about. Anything I should watch out for there?

I expect most of my time will be spent in Green Bay/Door County.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Just bring a recorder per usual. Since your not going near Milwaukee you should be fine as far as over zealous LEOs. Have fun.

Regular Member paul@paul-fisher.com's Avatar

Re: Coming to WI for the weekend

Both places mentioned are legal unless posted.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk 2

If you consume alcohol, make sure the firearm is unloaded and encased. I can't remember the exact term, but they will try to charge you with carrying with a dangerous weapon while having alcohol in your system.
    No free man shall ever be debarred the use of arms. Thomas Jefferson (1776)

If you go into a store, with a gun, and rob it, you have forfeited your right to not get shot - Joe Deters, Hamilton County (Cincinnati) Prosecutor