Thread: OT So how's the weather in your part of MI? OT

OT So how's the weather in your part of MI? OT

So, how's the weather...?

In Lansing it's 55 degrees and a beautiful sunset with clear skies.

How's your neck of the woods?

With jackets coming out, OC on the hip gets harder.
    Last edited by TheQ; 10-21-2012 at 07:03 PM.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Similar here ... rain returns Monday and looks like another grey week...
    Anything I post may be my opinion and not the law... you are responsible to do your own verification.

Blackstone (1753-1765) maintains that "the law holds that it is better that ten guilty persons escape than that one innocent suffer."

Ditto from Erie, a little rain too.
    Want to keep informed of Open Carry events in your area? Go to www.miopencarry.org/update

I carry a gun because a Police Officer is too heavy.

For Drama free gun rights discussion, see http://forums.michiganopencarry.org/

Quote Originally Posted by TheQ View Post
    I am glad this has been brought up. My hip holsters basically consist of CC type holsters and one Uncle Mike's paddle holster sans retentions. It is extremely easy to CC now but kinda harder to open carry. I would like suggestions from folks who have been doing it longer.

Thanks folks!
    My reasons to OC
    1. to raise awareness of the legality of open carry in Michigan
    2. To raise awareness that good people carry guns
    3. A deterrent to people so that I won't be targeted
    4. Because it's more comfortable than CC in most situations
    5. Because I can and want to