Thread: I am new to OC

I am new to OC

i am new to OC and i live in Cape Girardeau, Mo. area. what are some things that i need to know about OC and what are some of the things i should say and not say top cops when approached. any advice would be great thanx.

First thing I would do is determine what areas around you have in place to prevent OC. Any municipality can regulate/prevent OC. Once this has been satisfied, do the Walmart shuffle!

As for the police, do a search here and you will see various opinions on the talking to the police. Bottom line, be careful what you say to the popo.
    "I can live for two weeks on a good compliment."
    ~Mark Twain

thanx man! another question i had was concerning the OC meetings. I would like to take part i like the ideal of getting together to help protect our constitution and our rights. are there any meetings in SE Missouri or around this area.

Re: I am new to OC

According to Cape Girardeau Missouri Code, Open Carry is against the law.

http://library.municode.com/mobile/d...TRRESACEWECREX

Cape Girardeau, Missouri, Code of Ordinances >> Chapter 17. - OFFENSES AND MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS >> ARTICLE V. - OFFENSES INVOLVING WEAPONS AND EXPLOSIVES >> SEC 17-98. - Unlawful Possession or Use of Weapons. A)5.
    If you pull it, you use it. If you pull it and you don't use it, you've done some thing wrong and you might not get another chance. Think about it before you pack it!

WOW! thank you for showing me this i don't want to go get my self in trouble. On a lighter side i have decided to move. lol

Quote Originally Posted by Blitzkrieg View Post
    thanx man! another question i had was concerning the OC meetings. I would like to take part i like the ideal of getting together to help protect our constitution and our rights. are there any meetings in SE Missouri or around this area.