Page 1 of 36 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Post your open carry experiences and encounters

Post your open carry experiences and encounters

Use this thread to post your open carry experiences and encounters.
    I am not a lawyer and nothing I say should be accepted as legal advice

Congratulations to Oklahomans on being able to Open Carry!

So, how does it fel to be almost free? (Sorry, but I had to rub it in - OC only with a permission slip is a wonderful first step but it should not be the end of the road.)

stay safe.
    "He'll regret it to his dying day....if ever he lives that long."----The Quiet Man

Because stupidity isn't a race, and everybody can win.

"No matter how much contempt you have for the media in all this, you don't have enough"
    ----Allahpundit

Just OCed at Walgreens everything went great.
    Last edited by MM_45; 11-01-2012 at 12:40 AM.

Director, Oklahoma Open Carry Association
    I stopped at Belle Isle Wal Mart on my way home from Beverly's. Nobody even noticed. I was carrying a K Frame Stainless S&W in a Safariland holster.

Missed the breakfast because I was sick so my first OC was at the OnCue on my way in to work.

Walked right past an LEO that was inside, he didn't even notice. No one said a thing. Got my drink and a doughnut and was on my way.

Greer county

I went to Mangum this morning for breakfast got A few strange looks but no comments.

Just open carried to quick trip nothing happened,had some double takes but that's all. The s.w.a.t. Team didn't even show.

Coweta WalMart for batteries for my voice recorder. A few looks, but not a raised eyebrow in the bunch. Pretty much a non event, except that now I know that they put in self-serve lanes last week.

First Encounter

Went to my bank, Wallgreens, and Arbys for lunch. Only had a single encounter.

My bank has signs posted so I left my firearm in the car while I ran in. Came out and started to get into the car and the following happened:

SG = Security Guard