Thread: Captcha code search requirement removed for logged-in members, thanks John

Captcha code search requirement removed for logged-in members, thanks John

Hey everyone, not sure if this is the right place to post this but John told me to spread the word. I asked John if he could remove the captcha code search requirement for logged-in members as a way to encourage people to search more before they post, which will save on bandwidth & hosting costs, as well as preserve sanity, as well as keep alive good info. threads.

He graciously approved this, fixed it and told me to let others know. Thanks John.

Thumbs up

YEA!!!!!

Sweet! Thanks.
    I Am Not A Lawyer, verify all facts presented independently.

It's called the "American Dream" because you have to be asleep to believe it. - George Carlin

I carry a spare tire, in case I have a flat. I carry life insurance, in case I die. I carry a gun, in case I need it.

Banned
    No cap? Whaaat? I used to like having to enter 4 times to get it right ... now that game is over.

Fp3(│0_

Prior to registering, I was stumped on a recent search that asked how many hours are in a week. Not enough apparently was not the answer. Long dead thread but got my attention.

Quote Originally Posted by shaun View Post
    Prior to registering, I was stumped on a recent search that asked how many hours are in a week. Not enough apparently was not the answer. Long dead thread but got my attention.
    So did John decide to bring back the Captcha thing? I got asked for it before even being able to make it to OCDO or the forums.
    It said it was Cloud Flare?

Moderator / Administrator Grapeshot's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Rusty Young Man View Post
    So did John decide to bring back the Captcha thing? I got asked for it before even being able to make it to OCDO or the forums.
    It said it was Cloud Flare?
    No Captcha seen from this end.