Thread: Voice Recorder Question

Moore, OK

Voice Recorder Question

So I was at the store checking out voice recorders over the weekend and it seemed that all the ones I saw used AA batteries.

First question is about how often do you have to replace these batteries?

Second question is, does anyone use a recorder with a rechargeable battery, something like a cell phone battery?
    I am not a lawyer and nothing I say should be accepted as legal advice

Georgia, USA
    Last time I shopped, I didn't see any with built-in, rechargeable batteries and I'm rather glad of that. I'd much sooner use rechargeable AA's than have to purchase a new recorder when the built-in battery finally decided it had been charged enough times. I admit it's not quite as convenient to stick new/recharged batteries in every once in awhile, but I definitely prefer only replacing the battery to replacing the recorder.

My batteries last about a month, I only activate the recorder when I'm exiting my car and then erase and turn it back off (if I remember) once I'm back inside.

earth's crust
    Quote Originally Posted by hrdware View Post

First question is about how often do you have to replace these batteries?
    I wonder if this as actually able to be calculated ... 2 AA = ? watts/hrs available , then voltage @ amps of recorder to calculate watts used

I have seen 2.4 watt/hrs per AA referenced on the web ... so 2 would be 4.8 watt/hrs ...

Alexandria, Virginia, United States

Voice Recorder Question

I use rechargeable aaa and they last almost 24 hours constant use. It's a little Sony one.

North Chesterfield VA