Thread: Official-like document omits "concealed"

Official-like document omits "concealed"

Checking the PFZ section near the bottom of:
    http://michigan.gov/documents/ri-012_7736_7.pdf

I noticed they just said no pistols... Not no concealed etc.

Any value in bitching to them about it at the county clerk?

-jakeus

It's an MSP document. You'd have to gripe to the MSP. Maybe autosurgeon could reach out to his MSP contacts....?
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

I've noticed that before just didn't make a thing of it.
    "No state shall convert a liberty to a privilege, license it, and charge a fee therefor.- Murdock vs Pennsylvania 319 US 105

...If the state converts a right into a privelege, the citizen can ignore the license and fee and engage in the right... with impunity.
    - Shuttleworth vs City of Birmingham, Alabama 317 US 262

Where rights secured by the Constitution are involved, there can be no legislation which would abrogate them.
    - Miranda vs Arizona 384 US 436

I mentioned the omission of the word concealed to the County Clerk. They said to call the Michigan State police at 517-241-1917.

-jakeus

I just got off the phone with them. They referred me to a different person:
    517-241-1906
    Sgt Maike

The lady said that the word concealed in 425o is essentially a mistake. She also said that because open carry is not specifically allowed in MCL, the law isn't clear on what is legal in PFZ's.