Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Time for my CPL..where do I go?

Time for my CPL..where do I go?

Anybody have a good recommendation for where I can go get my CPL? I want to take my class either Saturday, or Sunday, preferably in an OC location around Novi/Livonia/Westland/Northville area? I was going to go to Action Impact..the range I usually go to..but, their instructor is known to kick people out of his classes for arguing that OC isn't a danger to society. They also have a big sign on their door that says "all firearms must be concealed unless in range area"
    Molon Labe

[+=] Eleftheria i thanatos [+=]

So far the only OC friendly place I know if is Firearm Exchange on Schoolcraft, but their class is $125 (It comes with a 1 month membership which is $25)
    Molon Labe

How long have you been a resident of the state?
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Quote Originally Posted by TheQ View Post
    How long have you been a resident of the state?
    Full time 2 years, but before that, I lived here with my dad every weekend for 20 years. I just got my drivers lic a month ago, but I do have bills that state I've lived here for two years. I know there is a 6 month rule for being a resident to get a CPL. I shouldn't have a problem with that, I hope.
    Molon Labe

Good. Age?
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.