Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: SO, Where can I oc with a CPL, ( without the enhancement)

SO, Where can I oc with a CPL, ( without the enhancement)

Can someone explain where I or We can Open carry with a CPL, without the extra ?
    I used to carry oc with cpl all over,
    If i can't carry oc anymore, then why do we need this web site ?

Quote Originally Posted by BoiledFrogs View Post
    You can OC just about everywhere. Easier to answer your question this way. Everywhere you had to OC with a CPL before, you now have to conceal. You can OC everywhere else, unless it's a 234d zone, without a CPL, unless you have permission.
    Wrong again, Neil. Meijer is a 234d zone, but you can still OC there assuming SB 59 gets signed and goes into effect.

You won't be able to OC in 28.425o zones (without written permission). Meijer is not a 28.425o zone.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Anywhere you could CC before you could still OC in (with CPL), anywhere that required you to OC (with CPL) due to CC being illegal, will be CC only with ECPL.
    Rand Paul 2016

OC allowed with CPL:

750.234d

OC not allowed:

28.425o

I'm still debating whether I will take the extra class or not. Since I've been OCing I've entered a CC PFZ a total of 3 or 4 times. A couple of times to vote, a bar for chicken wings once, and a large movie theater once. I'm not certain it's worth the extra expense for me.

Bronson
    Those who expect to reap the benefits of freedom, must, like men, undergo the fatigue of supporting it. Thomas Paine

Quote Originally Posted by Bronson View Post