Thread: why do people buy up ammo like crazy

why do people buy up ammo like crazy

I'm new to firearms I understand people are buying up ammo because of sandyhook but can the government stop the manufacturing of a certain caliber cartridge or limit manufacturing ? I had a family member in that school and thank god she's okay but reinstating a awb is not going to fix "crazy"my prayers are with you Newtown.

Prices on ammo keep going up, its getting harder to get, and if for some reason "they" try and ban certain calibers, I have enough for the firearms I own should the need arise.

That is my reasoning behind stocking up.

didn't you hear? the end of the world is Friday

why do people buy up ammo like crazy

I use the 1000 round cases to hold the tarp on my roof.

Founder's Club Member
    I have a range in my back pasture and shoot often. I try to keep a couple thousand rounds of the calibers I shoot regularly (.223, 9mm, .38sp, .45) on hand. It isn't unusual for me to have 10,000 -15,000 rounds on the shelf. I find it very amusing that the press is all a-twitter about people that have a hundred or so rounds of ammunition. Only 2 or 3 small boxes? Ahhhh, please...

Quote Originally Posted by jegoodin View Post
    I have a range in my back pasture and shoot often. I try to keep a couple thousand rounds of the calibers I shoot regularly (.223, 9mm, .38sp, .45) on hand. It isn't unusual for me to have 10,000 -15,000 rounds on the shelf. I find it very amusing that the press is all a-twitter about people that have a hundred or so rounds of ammunition. Only 2 or 3 small boxes? Ahhhh, please...
    + 1

These idiot politicians must think we are all davy crocket .. 1 shot, 1 bad guy down

During Vietnam, I think the ratio of rds per kill was 1: a million
    Do not take any postings to be the opinion of the poster .. poster may be posting opinions of others and not necessarily himself ... carry on