Thread: New to OC

New to OC

Good Morning guys, I am brand new to the Open Carry world. I had a break in my house last weekend
    so that's when I decided it was time to arm myself to protect my family & myself. I'm just a little confused
    I was hoping you guys could help me out if possible. I would like to know the Do's and Don't s
    when it comes to OC
    Thank You in advance

Do: read the pamphlet located here: http://forum.opencarry.org/forums/sh...Carry-Pamphlet

Don't: skip a single word.

either pamphlet is good, but they're by far the best eloquated source of NV OC information that doesn't leave anything out.

Do read the "Where did you carry today and how did it go?" thread and post your own experiences.

Don't worry about being nervous. That feeling will go away.

Welcome! Stay Safe!
    Hoka hey

Do: Read as much as you can. Specifically the state laws applicable to the carry of firearms, both in general and for concealed. Use this forum as a tool to ask any questions you have.

Don't: Be afraid to carry, worry about political incorrectness and most importantly - be a victim. Don't believe everything you hear about what is legal and what is not legal. Always verify.

BTW welcome to the forums and congratulations for taking responsibility for your safety.

Welcome aboard, good to hear you made it through a difficult situation that none of us wants to be in. Stick around and read, study, and research. Knowledge is power and most of your questions have already been answered many times. Educate yourself and then share it with others.
    Click Here for New to WI Open Carry Legal References and Informational Videos--- FAQ's http://Tinyurl.com/OpenCarry-WI

The Armed Badger A WI site dedicated to Concealed Carry in WI

"To disarm the people... was the best and most effectual way to enslave them." -- George Mason, Speech of June 14, 1788

http://Tinyurl.com/New-To-Guns to DL useful Info

Welcome aboard!