Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: MT OC Report

Post MT OC Report

This is a thread where people whom live in MT or travelers through MT can post there daily open carry related experiences for all to see.
    I Am Not A Lawyer, verify all facts presented independently.

It's called the "American Dream" because you have to be asleep to believe it. - George Carlin

I carry a spare tire, in case I have a flat. I carry life insurance, in case I die. I carry a gun, in case I need it.

I met a nice couple and their dog at the St Regis travel center last night, he was open carrying and had Oregon license plates. We sat and talked outside for a few minutes. I mentioned OCDO and he indicated that he knew about the site but was not a member. If you are reading this, it was nice to meet you and hope you had a good safe trip.

State patrol was also at the travel center and had no problems.

It's called the "American Dream" because you have to be asleep to believe it. - George Carlin

I carry a spare tire, in case I have a flat. I carry life insurance, in case I die. I carry a gun, in case I need it.

OC'ed down in Missoula today.

-Costco
    -Target
    -Starbucks
    -Walmart
    -McDonalds
    -Mall

No issues.

It may be old, but I did open carry in Montana last summer so I'll post

The Sinclair station off of I 90 west of Missoula (the one with the truck stop) is OC friendly, met a sheriffs deputy there last July who talked to me about he missed the Model 10s his department issued 20 years ago. I was carrying my S&W Model 10 on a gun belt with an uncle mikes nylon left hand holster
    they love our milk and honey, but they preach about some other way of living, when they're running down my country man they're walkin' on the fightin side of me

NRA Member

I open-carried into the sheriff's department in Butte to pick up my CWP. Got a nod from a deputy.

OC'd in the city hall building several times. Never had an issue.