Thread: NRA question

NRA question

Do you think the NRA was Right, should there be armed guards in schools?
    http://www.mlive.com/opinion/kalamaz...ml#incart_2box

NRA question

No. Costs too much. More government. More government spending. I think there should be armed staff who volunteer to be armed, remove schools from PFZs, and have secured weapons safes strategically placed throughout. For the price of an armed guard for a year, you can buy a lot of weapons and safes!
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

NRA question

Now a private school can spend $ as they see fit...assuming none of their $ comes directly from taxes.
    Last edited by TheQ; 12-23-2012 at 04:18 PM.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

I think if their shield program involves using volunteers, implementing better policies, and just overall making sure schools are prepared for an active shooter like they prepare for fires I believe will be great. With proper training, firearms or not, volunteers can make schools safer.
    "No state shall convert a liberty to a privilege, license it, and charge a fee therefor.- Murdock vs Pennsylvania 319 US 105