Thread: Open carry support sign at MC Sports

Open carry support sign at MC Sports

I always try and make a special note to businesses who support our right to open carry. I saw this sign today while walking into MC Sports in Traverse City and thought I would make mention of it
    "Fight like you train, train like you fight"

Would be great if all businesses posted signs like that. Hopefully someday.
    Want to keep informed of Open Carry events in your area? Go to www.miopencarry.org/update

I carry a gun because a Police Officer is too heavy.

For Drama free gun rights discussion, see http://forums.michiganopencarry.org/

Jays has said sign, as does Cabellas, as does Gander Mountain.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Re: Open carry support sign at MC Sports

Quote Originally Posted by TheQ View Post
    Jays has said sign, as does Cabellas, as does Gander Mountain.
    At one time they did not... In fact at one time many of them harassed ocers.. I recall a letter or two were sent from the then president of MOC in order that we now have the signs in question.
    Sent from my Inspire 4G using Tapatalk 2
    Anything I post may be my opinion and not the law... you are responsible to do your own verification.

Blackstone (1753-1765) maintains that "the law holds that it is better that ten guilty persons escape than that one innocent suffer."