Thread: Grand Rapids mayor flaunts violation of state law

Grand Rapids mayor flaunts violation of state law

The mayor of Grand Rapids, the highest elected official, has 'no interest' in following state law. Sad commentary, and a real poor example for the children of Grand Rapids. This is what they have to look up to?

http://fox17online.com/2013/01/08/gu...ws-too-strict/
    'If the people are not ready for the exercise of the non-violence of the brave, they must be ready for the use of force in self defense. There should be no camouflage.....it must never be secret.' MK Gandhi II-146 (Gandhi on Non-Violence)-- Gandhi supports open carry!

'There is nothing more demoralizing than the fake non-violence of the weak and impotent.' MK Gandhi II-153 (Gandhi on Non-Violence)

If I lived closer to GR I would attend.
    Quis custodiet ipsos custodes? (who will watch the watchmen?)

I am not a lawyer. Nothing in any of posts should be construed as legal advice.

Re: Grand Rapids mayor flaunts violation of state law

Quote Originally Posted by lapeer20m View Post
    If I lived closer to GR I would attend.
    Me too! These Richard Crainiums will have to be sued into submission it looks like.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "You must be the change you wish to see in the world" by Mahatma Gandhi

“Your beliefs become your thoughts. Your thoughts become your words. Your words become your actions. Your actions become your habits. Your habits become your values. Your values become your destiny.” by Mahatma Gandhi

Mayor Heartwell made it very clear how uncomfortable he is around guns, and alluded to the fact they might change his vote on something. He also made it crystal clear he was not going to change the local ordinance. I don't know that suing him would work because whoever sued him would likely not get any monetary return.