Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Obama likely to take executive action on gun control...

Obama likely to take executive action on gun control...

Obama will continue his dictatorial regime by taking "executive action" instead of presenting legislation for a vote... Who didn't see that coming?

http://thehill.com/homenews/administ...on-gun-control

President Obama will likely take executive action in an effort to tamp down the recent rash of gun violence, Vice President Biden said Wednesday.

“The president is going go act,” said Biden, who is conducting meetings all week on gun control. “There are executive orders, executive action that can be taken. We haven't decided what that is yet, but we're compiling it all.”
    I Am Not A Lawyer, verify all facts presented independently.

It's called the "American Dream" because you have to be asleep to believe it. - George Carlin

I carry a spare tire, in case I have a flat. I carry life insurance, in case I die. I carry a gun, in case I need it.

At what point do we declare the government as having become tyrannous and no longer answering to the will of the people? When will we act? Will we act at all? Or will history remember America as the country that rolled over, yawned, and hit the snooze button? These are frightening times I hoped I would never see. We essentially have a dictator in the Oval Office and everyone is "too busy" to be bothered to care.

I don't what he thinks he can do. Maybe Biden was just talking out of his hat again; or maybe they are just running it up the flag poll to see what the reaction might be. In any event, whatever he does will be unconstitutional, but it will take a long time to get through the court system.

It's not like Obama didn't warn us he was going to pull this shitt, or he told Putin, but the message was there. The people just did not listen...
    It is well that war is so terrible – otherwise we would grow too fond of it.
    Robert E. Lee