Read the entire section of FL Constitution/Statutes referenced, only a stub for reference below.
Anyone, if I am missing something jump in.
Florida Constitution web link
ARTICLE 1 DECLARATION OF RIGHTS
SECTION 8. RIGHT TO BEAR ARMS
(b) There shall be a mandatory period of three days (etc...)
ARTICLE VIII LOCAL GOVERNMENT
SECTION. 5 LOCAL OPTION
(b) Each county shall have the authority to require a criminal history records check and a 3 to 5-day waiting period, (etc...)
Florida Statutes web link
790.33 Field of regulation of firearms and ammunition preempted.—
(1) PREEMPTION.—Except as expressly provided by the State Constitution or general law, the Legislature hereby declares that it is occupying the whole field of regulation of firearms and ammunition, including the purchase, sale, transfer, taxation, manufacture, ownership, possession, storage, and transportation thereof, to the exclusion of all existing and future county, city, town, or municipal ordinances or any administrative regulations or rules adopted by local or state government relating thereto. Any such existing ordinances, rules, or regulations are hereby declared null and void. (etc...)
790.0655 Purchase and delivery of handguns; mandatory waiting period; exceptions; penalties.—
(1)(a) There shall be a mandatory 3-day waiting period, which shall be 3 days (etc...)