Thread: Legislative Alert. Gun Bills in hearings this week in Oly (Feb 12th and 13th)

Legislative Alert. Gun Bills in hearings this week in Oly (Feb 12th and 13th)

House Bills 1096 Concearning firearm possession by minors, 1676 safe storage of firearms, 1147 unlawful posession, 1588 background checks, and 1612 firearm offenders are all being discussed this week by the Judiciary Committee. The one about minors is tomorrow, 11 Feb. The others appears to be 12 Feb at 10AM. Still nothing on HB 1371.

http://www.leg.wa.gov/House/Committe...s/Agendas.aspx

correction, it appears the Tuesday hearing is 10AM and Wednesday is 8AM.

I just got this in my e-mail because I am a Precinct Commitee Officer. It says to share so here you go.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Date: Tue, 12 Feb 2013 09:30:53 -0800
    Subject: Second Amendment Meeting
    To:

Greetings,

I want to thank you and your group for inviting me to speak on Second Amendment issues. Your group had some great questions. Please relay the following information to your members.

As promised, I have a list below of great websites online for your members to access. Feel free to connect with me on Facebook, LinkedIn or Twitter, the links are at the bottom of this e-mail.

There is a hearing tomorrow in Olympia concerning some very serious gun control bills that may come up for a vote. If we can't maintain control over our local political sphere, how can we hope to influence policy that is national in scope?

The meeting is with the House Judiciary Committee this Wednesday, February 13 (tomorrow). This hearing will begin at 8:00 a.m. in House Hearing Room A of the John L. O’Brien Building in Olympia. Please attend and express your opposition to these gun control measures. If you can't attend, contact the members on the list from the link below (as well as your own representatives in Olympia) and express your displeasure with these bills.