Thread: Hello from Raleigh! Newish resident of the area.

Hello from Raleigh! Newish resident of the area.

Fellow 2A & OC Supporters,

Hi, my name name is Pete. I'm relatively new to Raleigh, having moved from Meteo Detroit approximately one year ago. Since I've moved here, I have not OC'd like I did back home.

I think the stress of moving to a temporary rental, finding a house, starting a new career, etc was priority to OCing. Don't get me wrong, I always supported the cause but I think life got in the way a little bit. Now that I'm settled, it's time to exercise the 2A again.

Thus far from what I've read about NC, open carry is more accepted down here and the laws are more lenient then back home. For example, you can OC in your car in NC unlike home.

Now that my mini introduction is over with, I was curious to know if any of you lived or worked in the Raleigh area and how accepted OCing was by businesses and the general public. Are their get togethers in this area and where's the best range?

Thanks in advance for taking the time to read and respond.

-Pete

Can only tell you about the mountain area, we like our guns. Never hear about anyone breaking in on someone here. Welcome to nc

Hi Pete and welcome to North Carolina!

I moved to Cary about a year ago and so far haven't really tested the waters with OCing in the area. I'm working on getting my CHP as my Virginia CHP recently expired but I'm also very interested in any experiences people have had in the Triangle so I'll just bump your thread for you...

Anyone out there from Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill/Cary or surrounding areas that have had either positive or negative experiences when OCing?

Thanks in advance!

Quote Originally Posted by kidaquarius View Post

Hi, my name name is Pete. I'm relatively new to Raleigh, having moved from Meteo Detroit approximately one year ago. Since I've moved here, I have not OC'd like I did back home.